Editorial Board



Dr B N Tripathi
Deputy Director-General (Animal Sciences)
Indian Council of Agricultural Research
Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi 110 001
Tel: 23381119
E-mail: ddgas.icar@nic.in


Ex-officio Members


Dr J K Jena
Deputy Director-General (Fisheries)
Indian Council of Agricultural Research
Krishi Anusandhan Bhawan- II,
New Delhi 110 012
Email: jkjena2@rediffmail.com
Tel: ) 25846738, 25842284


Dr M S Chauhan
National Dairy Research Institute
Karnal 132 001 Haryana 
Email: dir@ndri.res.in  / dir.ndri@gmail.com
Tel: +91-184-2252800 / 2259002

Dr Triveni Dutt
Indian Veterinary Research Institute, 
Izatnagar  243 122 Uttar Pradesh
Email: directorivri@gmail.com
Tel: 0581-2300096
  Dr Gopal Krishna
Central Institute for Fisheries Education,
Versova, Andheri (West), Mumbai 400 061 Maharashtra
Email: gopalkrishna@cife.edu.in
Tel: 022- 26363404/ 26374306

Dr S K Malhotra
Project Director
Directorate of Knowledge Management in Agriculture Research
KAB-I, Pusa, New Delhi 110 012
Email: director.dkma@icar.gov.in
Tel: 011 23078910




Dr G K Singh
Former Dean
Veterinary College, G B Pant University of Agriculture and Technology
Pant Nagar, 263 145 Uttarakhand,
Email: dean.vaspgr@gmail.com
Tel: +91-5944-233347, 233416

  Dr V P Singh
National Institute of High Security Animal Disease
 Bhopal  462 022 Madhya Pradesh
Email: director.nihsad@icar.gov.in
Tel: 0755- 2759204
Dr R N Chatterji
Director, Directorate of Poultry Research
Rajendernagar, Hyderabad 5000 030 Telangana
Email: rnch65@gmail.com, rncchat@rediffmail.com
Tel: (040) 24015650 & 24011313
  Dr A Gopalakrishnan
Director, Central Marine Fisheries Research Institute
Kochi 682 018 Kerala
Email: director.cmfri@icar.gov.in, agopalkochi@gmail.com   
Tel: 0484- 2394798

Dr Sarfraz Ahmad Wani
Former Dean
Faculty of Veterinary Sciences and Animal husbandry,
Sher-e-Kashmir University Agricultural Sciences and Technology-Kashmir
Shuhuma Campus, Srinagar
Email: deanvety@skuastkashmir.ac.in
Tel: 0194-2262207
  Dr R Bhatta
National Institute of Animal Nutrition and Physiology 
AdugodiBengaluru 560 030 Karnataka 
Email: directornianp@gmail.com
Tel: 25711304
Dr Madhu Tantia
Principal Scientist
National Bureau of Animal Genetic Resources,
Karnal 132001 Haryana
Email: tantiams@gmail.com
Tel: 94162-96105
  Dr Abhijeet Mitra
Former Director
NRC Mithun,
Email: director.nrcmithun@icar.gov.in
Tel: 09436276862

Dr Ramadevi Nimmanapalli
Former Dean, Veterinary College, 
Banaras Hindu University, Uttar Pradesh, 
Krishi Anusandhan Bhawan – I, New Delhi 110 012
Email: nodalbhu@gmail.com
Tel: 05426- 702567

  Dr C Balachandran
Former Vice- Chancellor, 
Tamil Nadu Veterinary & Animal Sciences University, 
Madhavaram Milk Colony Campus, Madhavaram
Chennai 600051 Tamil Nadu
Email: vc@tanuvas.org.in

Dr P S Birthal
Principal Scientist, 
National Institute for Agricultural Economics and Policy Research, 
Dr K S Krishnan Marg, New Delhi 110012
Email:ps.birthal@icar.gov.in, psbirthal@yahoo.com
Tel: 011- 25842665

  Dr D Swarup
B-5,102, Elita Promenade, 
J P Nagar, Phase -7, 
Bengaluru- 560078 Karnataka
Email: devendra.swarup@gmail.com

Dr Y. HariBabu
Former Vice Chancellor, 
Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University, 
Tirupati 517 502 Andhra Pradesh
Email: vcsvvu@gmail.com
Tel: +91 877 2248986

  Dr S Felix
Former Vice- Chancellor, 
Tamil Nadu University of Fisheries, 
Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu 611001
Chennai 600051 Tamil Nadu
Email: vc@tnfu.ac.in
Tel: 04365-240090
Member Secretary    
Mr Ravindra Verma
Indian Journal of Animal Sciences
KAB I,Pusa,New Delhi 110012
Email: editorijans@icar.org.in
Tel: 011 25841004